02 December 2022,   23:37
5 MPs and 9 experts - new members joined “People’s Power”

Five more member of the Parliament are leaving Georgian Dream and are joining the public movement People’s Power founded by the 4 MPs who left the ruling team earlier.

In particular, Zaal Mikeladze, Eka Sepashvili, Davit Kacharava, Viktor Japaridze and Dachi Beraia decided to leave the Georgian Dream. At the same time, they will remain in the parliamentary majority.

Accordingly, People’s Power will be represented by 9 MPs in the Parliament of Georgia.

According to Sozar Subari, the member of their movement, Viktor Japaridze, bought 52% of the share of “POS TV”, which, according to him, will help the People’s Power to bring its message to the public even more widely.